Tau Psi Zeta Chapter was chartered on September 19, 2004 by 20 women who sought to create an atmosphere where the personal goal of a lifetime commitment to Zeta could be achieved. Diversity is important to the chapter, in order to accurately reflect a broad range of backgrounds and interests that the Sorority is composed of. This multi-faceted, growing membership of professional women of color in the Chicago-land and South Suburban areas is TPZ’s greatest asset.

TPZ Fact Sheet


Fajr Al-Nurridin, Dr. Gia Buckner, Leslie Bucker, Renee Byrd, Rev. Jackie Collier, Robin Davis, Tina Davis, Nicole Eades, Tamika Foust, Adria Joseph*, Rev. Tonie Moody-Sims, Sharron Norman, Siobhan Sanders, LeShele Silas-Armor, Danielle Sims-Rahimi, Natilee Simon, Charlotte Taylor, Dr. Carolyn Wadlington, T. Candice Walton-McGee, Dr. Concetta Williams.



Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc., Tau Psi Zeta Chapter seeks to provide leadership skills that will enhance the abilities of its members to promote civic work in the community and build a foundation upon which a national organization can thrive.


Chapter Meetings are held the 1st Saturday of every month at Apostolic Pentecostal Church of Morgan Park 11409 S. Vincennes, Chicago, IL from 10am to 12:30pm. All Sorors are welcome to attend!



  • National Honorary Members Co-Director- Lizette Williams
  • National ZOL Subcommittee – Learning, Training & Development- Renee Byrd
  • National Technology Team – QA Tester- Teri Lewis
  • National Team Member for U.S. Fish & Wildlife- Angela Brummel
  • National Demographics Team – Soror LaDonna Randle


  • Executive Assistant to Great Lakes Regional Director- Johnique Davis​
  • Elder Care Coordinator- Rebecca A. Thomas


  • Lorianna Anderson-Web Mistress & Social Media Chair
  • Leslie Buckner- Life Member Coordinator
  • Avis Criss- Vendor Coordinator
  • Sara Gregory-Service Committee Chair
  • Robbie Jewell- Z-HOPE Co-Chair
  • Camille Tunstall-Youth Coordinator for Amicettes & Pearlettes
  • Kimberly Williams-Emergency Response & Security Team
  • Ashanti Pulphus-Undergraduate Member at Large


Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. prides itself on the level and volume of service it is able to provide around the world. Tau Psi Zeta Chapter is eager to make its contribution in Alsip, Illinois and the surrounding communities.

With the introduction of Z- HOPE, a signature program of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc., Tau Psi Zeta Chapter is able to tailor service projects to fit the exact needs of the community. Please check this page often to find a service project or program near you.

TPZ 2020-2022 Elected Officers

  • President – Darcell Norwood Baugh
  • 1st Vice President – Rebecca Alicia Thomas
  • 2nd Vice President –  Dr. Avis Criss
  • 3rd Vice President – Shannon Blackburn
  • Recording Secretary – Leesa Alexander
  • Corresponding Secretary – Donyel Hobbs Williams
  • Treasurer – LaDonna Randle
  • Financial Secretary – Stacey Foster
  • Parliamentarian – Charlotte Taylor Powers
  • Historian – Lindsay Gregorio
  • Chaplain – Theresa Smith Hickman

TPZ 2020-2022 Committee Chairs

  • Adopt-A-School Liaisons – Covonnia Jones & Phaedra Richardson
  • Amicae – Renee Byrd & Tameka Sharrieff
  • Elder Care Liaisons “Senior Ambassadors” – Jackie Smiley & Yvette Barber
  • Fit & Finer – Evelyn Murdock & Tamika Robinson
  • Fundraising – Donna Cooper, Tina Davis & Leonardra Stevens
  • Life Members Liaisons – Leslie Buckner & Michelle Turner
  • NPHC Reps – Tiffany Jordan, Theonia Stewart & Simone Allen
  • PR Marketing: Media & Vision – ShaRhonda Sharp & Jacquelyn Jones
  • PR Marketing Coordinator – ShaRhonda Sharp
  • Sergeant at Arms – Janice Woods & Kendra Jenkins
  • Service & Social Action- Racheal Davis & Tranese Walker
  • Special Events – Tamika Abdul Shakur & Rhonda Kimbrough
  • Step Team – Toiya Craig
  • Stork’s Nest – Tasha Dicks & Regina Berry
  • Stork’s Nest Coordinator – Donna Fuller
  • Technology – Teri Lewis & Kelly Giles
  • The Finer Experience – Tammy Rutledge & Leah Bailey Langston
  • Zeta Male Network – Donyel Hobbs Williams & Denise Stroud
  • Zeta Youth (Pearlettes) – Shauntae McChristian & Latoya Lindberg
  • Zeta Youth (Amicettes) – Felicia Shell & Secrett Stone Daniels
  • Zeta Youth (Archonettes) – Tia Stansberry & Angela Grimes
  • Zeta Youth Coordinator – Vontonia Preyer-Owens
  • Z-HOPE – Dana Horton & Legirtha Smith

©2020 Tau Psi Zeta. A chapter of Zeta Phi Beta Sorority, Inc. Web design by Van D. Richardson @ Appblue, Inc.


We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.


Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?